Leadership Team

It’s been a remarkable decade.

Elon established the School of Communications in 2000, and now we are the academic home to 20% of the student body and have more than 50 full-time faculty and staff.

School of Communications leaders: David Copeland, Brooke Barnett, Kenn Gaither,
Frances Ward-Johnson, Paul Parsons, Connie Book, Don Grady and Jessica Gisclair

Vibrant organizations go through occasional leadership transitions, and this is a year for us to do so. Effective today, associate dean Connie Book has been elevated to associate provost for academic affairs at Elon, and this in turn has propelled other leadership transitions in the school.

Department chair Don Grady is now an associate dean, as is Communications Fellows director Kenn Gaither. Associate department chair Jessica Gisclair has become the department chair, and Frances Ward-Johnson is succeeding Gisclair. At the university level, Brooke Barnett will lead Elon’s commitment to diversity as a faculty fellow in the president’s office.

In fact, the only ones remaining in our current roles are David Copeland as graduate program director — and me as dean.

It’s a great team, and we look forward to building an even more vibrant learning environment for our students.

Explore posts in the same categories: Faculty, People

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: